Showing posts with label miscellaneous monday. Show all posts
Showing posts with label miscellaneous monday. Show all posts

Monday, October 31, 2011

Miscellaneous Halloween Monday

Happy Halloween!

Sadly, I do not have any pics of me dressed up as anything scary or cute this year because #1 I had to work Saturday night and #2 I would rather watch my Gamecocks win and Clemson lose (sorry Cameron) than dress up and go out. Which is exactly what I did when I got off work at 9.

I was off of work on Friday so I spent the day running errands and cleaning the house from top to bottom. We were having a few people over that night for chili and to break in our fire pit for the first time! Love low-key Friday nights with good friends. :)

So cozy!

New shirt from J.Crew Factory via Ebay
Speaking of new purchases, I bought Essie's Smokin Hot and can't wait to try it out!
Not my hand.
Also bought some fabric to make some curtains for the kitchen!
source
And a swatch for the hall bathroom valance...

source
Also, speaking of house updates, I (majorly with Cameron's help) FINALLY got my gallery wall up. It's still in the works and I plan on adding more to it, but atleast something is on that massive wall!

That's all for now! Have a great day!

Monday, September 12, 2011

Miscellaneous Monday.

Ahhhh this weekend was so good. Had an event Friday night at work and was off both Saturday and Sunday! Love it when that happens.


On Saturday, Cameron, Brady and I took the boat out for a little while because it was absolutely beautiful outside. Stopped at the sandbar for a few minutes because there weren't that many people there. Brady wound up lifting his leg on two separate little girls so we decided it was time to move on. Oops.

Since Cameron's game (Clemson) and my game (Carolina) were so close in time, we decided to go to Kickin Chicken to watch the games since they have a ton of tv's.


Both of our teams walked away with a Win, although neither were very pretty.

-----

On Sunday, Cameron had to go into work for a few hours to oversee his project that is set to be finished this week! Woohoo! So proud of him. :) I can never go back to sleep once he gets up, so Brady and I just layed in bed, watching coverage of the 9/11 anniversary.

Once Cameron got home, it was time for Sandbar Sunday! There was a good crowd and I managed to keep Brady from lifting his leg on anyone. :)

-----

This week is a normal work week, except Thursday is Leslie's birthday! I'm taking her and little Emilee out to lunch. Can't wait to squeeze that little nugget (Emilee, that is.).

-----

Hope everyone has a great week!


Monday, May 9, 2011

Monday Brain Dump.

Since I had a 3 day weekend and never read blogs while I'm off of work, I feel like I have so much catching up to do reading everyone's blogs! Hope you all had a great weekend and Mother's Day!

Here are my random Monday thoughts..

-Didn't get to go fishing last Friday due to the crappy weather. :( While I was disappointed, it felt GREAT laying in bed until 11:30am. Fixed Cameron lunch and when he went back to work I layed back down for another hour or so. Haha! I felt like such a lazy bum, but also felt like I deserved it. I did make a quick trip to the grocery store, BBB to buy Jenny a shower present, and made some banana bread! See, there was some productivity!

-Friday night, Cameron's friend James spent the night (first overnight guest!) so I made Caroline's baked spaghetti (big hit, once again).  Everyone made it an early night because the boys were supposed to go fishing Saturday. That didn't happen, once again because of the weather.

-Saturday I went to Jenny's "Around the Clock" wedding shower in Columbia! Jen & Kristen did an amazing job with the decorations and food! Here are a few pics that I took..


I won these cookies from a giveaway that Fresh Cut Flours held! Everyone loved them and they tasted great!


Mrs. Adams hanger

Me and the Bride-To-Be


Chi O's

 -The boys + Shelby went out to Morris Island on Saturday and Shelby texted me a pic of Brady having a blast! He was one pooped pup when I saw him later that night!

-Sunday Cameron woke up not feeling well so we had to miss out on Emory's baptism and lunch. :( I let him sleep in while I made a dip for Mother's Day, then we went out to John's Island to take my sister and her boyfriend on the boat for a bit. Pretty sure I was on the verge of getting sun poisoning as a result from Katie's bach sunburn because my entire stomach was covering in teeny tiny blister looking things. TMI? Sorry. Headed back to his parents house for a Mother's Day celebration with both mine and Cameron's families, including our grandma's! I love that both of our families live in the same town and get along so well!
The fella's standing around the grill.

Grandma Charlotte, Stephanie (sister), Grandma Anna

 -What else?

-3 day work week then it's off to Beaufort / Fripp Island for Katie & Henry's wedding weekend! I CANNOT WAIT! It's going to be such a fun weekend! And I get to hang out with Ashley again! :)

-Last week of bootcamp! I'm glad I did it, but I'm SO over it! haha

Monday, January 3, 2011

Miscellaneous Monday


- I am so behind on reading blogs / posting, it is stressing me out. Cameron doesn't have the internet yet at his house so the only time I can read / post is at work. On top of that, my camera is acting up so it's been difficult to upload pics. 

- I was planning on doing a Christmas post, but as previously mentioned, my camera started acting up so here goes a quick recap: Cameron and I were super impatient and decided to open our stockings on Thursday! We decided not to get each other anything other than stocking stuffers since he just bought a house. I stuck to the plan, he cheated. I finally got my Michael Kors watch! Christmas Eve we went to my step-grandmother's house for a drop in, church with Cameron's family, then to my Grandma Charlotte's house for dinner and presents. Spent the night at Cameron's house (first time EVER not sleeping at my parents house on Christmas Eve. Tear.), woke up bright and early to drive to my parents house to open presents (parents ALSO got me the Michael Kors watch. Oops, my bad.) and eat my mom's traditional breakfast casserole, went to my Grandma Anna's house for an early dinner and open more presents, and finally our last stop was to Cameron's parent's house for a second dinner (stretchy pants were needed) and even more presents! The next morning there was one more stop, to Cameron's grandfather's house for their traditional breakfast and opening of presents. It was a GREAT Christmas and we even had some snow flurries the day after! Hopefully my camera will be nice and let me upload a few pics to use on the second half of my 2010 recap.

- The 27th birthday. Having your birthday 4 days after Christmas is not always fun. Sometimes, but not always. This year, not so much. You see, my birthday was on a Wednesday this year and when do you usually celebrate your birthday? On a Saturday (I do, anyway). The Saturday before my birthday = Christmas. The Saturday after my birthday = New Years Day aka Recovery Day.  So I sucked it up and celebrated on my actual birthday this year. By going bowling with about 20 of my friends! It turned out to be a lot of fun and I'm so grateful for everyone that could make it! Emily brought me my traditional red velvet cupcake from Cupcake (plus a nice present!) and I saw lots of friends that I hadn't seen in months!

- Friday for lunch, Emily and I met up with Jenny and Tim at Taco Boy since they were in town from Greenville. Living 3 hours away, we don't get to see them very often so we hopped on the chance to catch up with them while they were in town! Go here to read Tim's story.

- Last night we celebrated my birthday, along with my Grandma Charlotte who I share a birthday with, again with most of my family at my parents house. Cameron's parents also came and met the rest of my family they hadn't met yet, which was lots of fun! I hope to put up pics of my birthday celebrations in my 2010 recap, also. 

- I've hit 100 followers! Woohoo! Thank you to all of my followers! I never thought I'd hit 100 followers with my random posts and babbling. :)

- I haven't set exact resolutions, they're pretty vague. Drink more water, start working out again, wear makeup to work everyday (ha, I am such a slacker), PAY OFF CREDIT CARDS! Did you set any resolutions??

Monday, December 20, 2010

Miscellaneous Monday.


  • The work Christmas party was lots of fun! The vibe is so different (fun!) when you hang out with co-workers outside of the office. 
    Jessica & I
    
    My boss, Kay, Myself and Jessica
     
    Cameron & I
    
  • 3 day work week - HOLLER!

  • I kind of decided to just stick with my hair color for the time being. I say kind of because it wasn't 100% by choice. Rebecca texted me Thursday asking if I could give her a ride to the airport on Friday, when I was scheduled to get my hair done. So I was a good friend, canceled my appointment and was at her house at 9am Friday morning to pick her up! I'm glad I did because while we chat on Gmail a few times a week, I hadn't seen her since the summer! I also saved the $60 I probably would have spent on my hair, which is not a bad thing at all!

  • Did you know that they sold "Puppy Chow" in the grocery stores now? No, not the kind you feed your actual puppy. The Chex kind! Their version is called "Muddy Buddies" and it's delish! Great if you don't have time to make it yourself. But if you do, here's the recipe from the Chex website:
Ingredients

9 cups Rice Chex®, Corn Chex® or Chocolate Chex® cereal (or combination)
1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup butter or margarine
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar


Directions

1. Into large bowl, measure cereal; set aside.

2. In 1-quart microwavable bowl, microwave chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter uncovered on High 1 minute; stir. Microwave about 30 seconds longer or until mixture can be stirred smooth. Stir in vanilla. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring until evenly coated. Pour into 2-gallon resealable food-storage plastic bag.

3. Add powdered sugar. Seal bag; shake until well coated. Spread on waxed paper to cool. Store in airtight container in refrigerator.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Miscellaneous Monday


1. The weekend was super relaxing. Friday night my dinner didn't turn out as expected, so we treated ourselves to some mexican & margaritas! Saturday = GAME DAY! The Gamecocks stomped Georgia thanks in a HUGE part to Marcus Lattimore! He ran the ball 37 times for a total of 182 yards, and 2 touchdowns! Our win bumped us all the way up to #13 from #24! Photos below courtesty of The Post & Courier.



A special halftime show to remember all of the heroes of 9/11
2. We took Brady out on the boat yesterday because he seemed to be feeling better and he did really well! Running around in the yard like his old self! He's no longer hiding in weird places and refusing to go outside either! Thank you for everyone's kind words!

3. Sunday I'm going to Cameron's cousin, Hope's, baby shower! It will be fun to hang out with just the girls of the family :) I ordered her two gifts off of Etsy today. Hope & Grant are HUGE into fishing & are not finding out the sex of the baby prior to his/her birth. Along with the two gifts, I'm going to buy the Dr. Suess book "One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish."
Fish burp cloth from Roseacre Design 

Fish onesie from Apericots

That is all for now..going to get my trashy reality tv fix and watch the season finale of The Bachelor Pad!